Skip to main content

Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Contact ABE Graduate Students

Piyush Agade, Ph.D. Program
Advisor: Dr. Eban Bean
pagade@ufl.edu

Emmanuel Ajayi, Ph.D. Program
Agricultural Structures
Advisor: Dr. Ray Bucklin
eajayi@ufl.edu

Hanxi Bao, Ph.D. Program
Biological Engineering
Advisor: Dr. Zhaohui Tong
baohanxi@ufl.edu

Waleed Bin Masoud, Ph.D. Program
Environmental Control
Advisor: Dr. Melanie Correll
almasoud@ufl.edu

Alvaro Carmona Cabrero, Ph.D. Program
Modeling Natural-Human Systems
Advisor: Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
acarmonacabrero@ufl.edu

Joe Barrett Carter, Ph.D. Program
Advisors: Dr. Eban Bean and Dr. Aditya Singh
jbarrett.carter@ufl.edu

Oscar Castillo Romero, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Gerrit Hoogenboom
ocastilloromero@ufl.edu

Nicholas Cavallaro, Ph.D. Program
Biosensors
Advisor: Dr. Eric McLamore
ncavallaro@ufl.edu

Jaime Chavez, Ph.D. Program
Biological Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Greg Kiker
jamesvic@ufl.edu

Jennifer Clark, Ph.D. Program
Agricultural Economics
Advisor: Dr. Wendell Porter
jlclark@ifas.ufl.edu

Allegra Cohen, Ph.D. Program
Food Security
Advisor: Dr. Greg Kiker
aa.cohen@ufl.edu

Angelica Engel, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Sanjay Shukla
amengel@ufl.edu

Yujing Gao, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Gerrit Hoogenboom
ygao820@ufl.edu

Ben Gelber, M.S. Program
Advisor: Dr. J. Adam Watson
gelber92@ufl.edu

Fikadu Getachew, M.S. Program
Advisor: Dr. Haimanote Bayabil
fikadugetachew@ufl.edu

Shirin Ghatrehsamani, Ph.D. Program
Ag Machinery/Machine Vision
Advisor: Dr. Yiannis Ampatzidis
sh.samani@ufl.edu

Kyle Griffin, Ph.D. Program
Bioprocessing
Advisor: Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
kgriffin2494@ufl.edu

Kimberly Hafner, Ph.D. Program
Packaging
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Welt
hafnerk@ufl.edu

Yi Han, Ph.D. Program
Statistics
Advisor: Dr. Nikolay Bliznyuk
yhan2014@ufl.edu

Kira Hansen, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Program
Advisor: Dr. Sanjay Shukla
khansen5@ufl.edu

Mehran Homayounfar, Ph.D. Program
Modeling Natural-Human Systems
Advisor: Dr. Rachata Muneepeerakul
homayounfar@ufl.edu

Alwin Hopf, M.S. Program
Biological Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Gerritt Hoogenboom
alwinhopf@ufl.edu

Jinsheng Huang
Waste Management
Advisor: Dr. Bin Gao
hjs92116@ufl.edu

Christopher Hwang, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Melanie Correll
hwang138@ufl.edu

Lesly Jerome, M.S. Program
Sustainability
Advisor: Dr. Pierce Jones
kalel84@ufl.edu

Jerrett Kandzer, M.S. Program
Agricultural Economics
Advisor: Dr. J. Adam Watson
jkand14@ufl.edu

Raminder Kaur, Ph.D. Program
Agricultural Operations Management
Advisor: Dr. J. Adam Watson
rkaur1@ufl.edu

Stephen Lantin, Ph.D. Program
Advisors: Dr. Melanie Correll and Dr. Aditya Singh
slantin@ufl.edu

Emerick Larkin, Ph.D. Program
Sustainable Space Agriculture
Advisor: Dr. Melanie Correll
emerickl@ufl.edu
Twitter | LinkedIn | Blog

Dogil Lee, Ph.D. Program
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Graham
lee.d@ufl.edu

Yushi Li, M.S. Program
liyushi@ufl.edu

Jai-Yi Ling, Ph.D. Program
Advisors: Dr. Chris Martinez and Dr. Nikolay Bliznyuk
jiayiling@ufl.edu

Yikan Liu
Bioenergy
Advisor: Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
ykl1991.04.06@ufl.edu 

Shanyu Meng, Ph.D. Program
Biobased Material
Advisor: Dr. Zhaohui Tong
shanyu@ufl.edu

R. Jason Merrick, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisors: Dr. Kati Migliaccio and Dr. Michael Dukes
rj.merrick@ufl.edu

Patricia Moreno Cadena, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisors: Dr. Senthold Asseng and Dr. Gerrit Hoogenboom
lpmorenoc@ufl.edu
Twitter | LinkedIn

Savannah Morgan, Ph.D. Program
Advisors: Dr. Greg Kiker and Dr. Ray Huffaker
savannah.morgan@ufl.edu

Victoria Morgan, Ph.D. Program
Biosensors and Decision Analysis
Advisors: Dr. Eric McLamore
tvlmorgan@ufl.edu
Twitter | LinkedIn

Karen Moses, Ph.D. Program
Food Security
Advisor: Dr. Zhaohui Tong
kmoses985@ufl.edu

Edwin Mosimanyana, Ph.D. Program
Hydrologic Sciences
Advisors: Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena and Dr. Greg Kiker
e.mosimanyana@ufl.edu

Jordan Neff, M.S. Program
Energy
Advisor: Dr. Ray Bucklin and Dr. Wendell Porter
jneff1@ufl.edu

Nathan O'Neil, Ph.D. Program
noneil@ufl.edu

Woi Sok Oh
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Rachata Muneepeerakul
w.oh@ufl.edu

Luc Olivier, Ph.D. Program
Advisor: Dr. Gerrit Hoogenboom
lolivier@ufl.edu

Thiago Borba Onofre, Ph.D. Program
Smart Agriculture (IoT and WSN)
Advisor: Dr. Clyde Fraisse
tonofre@ufl.edu

Enrique Orozco-Lopez, Ph.D. Program
Hydrologic Modeling and Water Quality
Advisor: Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
eorozcolopez@ufl.edu

Arianna Partow, Ph.D. Program
Biological Engineering
Advisor: Dr. Zhaohui Tong
ariannajpartow@ufl.edu

Marco Pazmino, Ph.D. Program
Bioenergy
Advisor: Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
mapazmi@ufl.edu

Daniel Perondi, Ph.D. Program
Agrometeorology
Advisor: Dr. Clyde Fraisse
dperondi@ufl.edu
LinkedIn | Google Scholar | ResearchGate

Jovana Radovanovic, M.S. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Eban Bean
jradovanovic@ufl.edu

Sagarika Rath, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Graham
sagarika1234@ufl.edu

Carola Sanchez, Ph.D. Program
Bioreactor Design
Advisor: Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
carolasanchez@ufl.edu

Bhagatveer Sangha, Ph.D. Program
Agribusiness and Farm Management
Advisor: Dr. J. Adam Watson
bssangha21@ufl.edu

Sat-Byeol Shin, Ph.D. Program
Hydrology
Advisor: Dr. Young Gu Her
satbyeol.shin@ufl.edu

Shubham Shirbhate, Ph.D. Program
Remote Sensing and Precision Agriculture
Advisor: Dr. Aditya Singh
shubhamshirbhate@ufl.edu

Krista Stump, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resource Engineering
Advisor: Dr. Michael Dukes
stumpk@ufl.edu

Ratna Suthar, Ph.D. Program
Nanotechnology in Postharvest
Advisor: Dr. Jasmeet Judge
rsuthar@ufl.edu

Yifan Tang, M.S. Program
Biological Engineering
tang.yifan@ufl.edu

Valerie Valerio, Ph.D. Program
Biological and Ecological Systems Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Greg Kiker
valerie.valerio@ufl.edu

Kathleen Vazquez, Ph.D. Program
Modeling Human-Natural Systems
Advisor: Dr. Rachata Muneepeerakul
kathleenmvazquez@ufl.edu

Taisha Venort, Ph.D. Program
Advisors: Dr. Cheryl Palm and Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
tvenort@ufl.edu

Lory Willard, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisors: Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena and Dr. Cheryl Palm
lory.willard@ufl.edu

George Worrall, Ph.D. Program
Remote Sensing
Advisor: Dr. Jasmeet Judge
gworrall@ufl.edu

Dong Xiang, M.S. Program
Biological Engineering
Advisor: Dr. Eric McLamore
xiangdong@ufl.edu

Yicheng Yang, M.S. Program
Nanotechnology
Advisor: Dr. Bin Gao
yicheng.yang@ufl.edu

Nebi Yesilekin, M.S. Program
Agricultural Watersheds
Advisor: Dr. Chris Martinez
nebiyesil@ufl.edu

Congmu Zhang, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Gerrit Hoogenboom
congmuzh@ufl.edu

Yue Zhang, M.S. Program
Environmental Engineering
Advisor: Dr. Bin Gao
zhangyue@ufl.edu

Yulin "Patrick" Zheng, Ph.D. Program
Nanotechnology
Advisor: Dr. Bin Gao
yulinz2@ufl.edu

Congliang Zhou, Ph.D. Program
Advisor: Dr. Wonsuk “Daniel” Lee
co.zhou@ufl.edu

Xue Zhou, Ph.D. Program
Precision Agriculture
Advisors: Dr. Wonsuk “Daniel” Lee and Dr. Yiannis Ampatzidis
zhoux3@ufl.edu