Graduate Student Directory

Contact ABE Graduate Students
‌‌

Azadeh Alizadeh, Ph.D. Program
Pollution Remediation
Advisor: Dr. Kati Migliaccio
352-392-1864 ext. 222
azadehalizadeh@ufl.edu


Fernando Aristizabal, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Jasmeet Judge
352-392-1864 ext. 290
fernandoa@ufl.edu


Hanxi Bao, Ph.D. Program
Biological Engineering
Advisor: Dr. Zhaohui Tong
352-392-1864 ext. 222
baohanxi@ufl.edu


Waleed Bin Masoud, Ph.D. Program
Environmental Control
Advisor: Dr. Melanie Correll
352-392-1864 ext. 222
almasoud@ufl.edu


Jaime Marcelo Calle, Ph.D. Program
Engineering and Entrepreneurship
Advisor: Dr. Wendell Porter
352-392-1864 ext. 290
marcelocalle@ufl.edu


Nicholas Cavallaro, M.S. Program
Biosensors
Advisor: Dr. Eric McLamore
352-392-1864 x153
ncavallaro@ufl.edu


Jaime Chavez, Ph.D. Program
Biological Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Greg Kiker
jamesvic@ufl.edu


Jonathan Chiputula, Ph.D. Program
Postharvest
Advisor: Dr. Ray Bucklin
352-392-1864 ext. 215
jpschiputula@ufl.edu


Jennifer Clark, Ph.D. Program
Agricultural Economics
Advisor: Dr. Wendell Porter
jlclark@ifas.ufl.edu


Allegra Cohen, Ph.D. Program
Food Security
Advisor: Dr. Jasmeet Judge
352-392-1864 ext. 280
aa.cohen@ufl.edu


Justice Diamond, M.S. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisors: Dr. Kati Migliaccio and Dr. Michael Dukes
352-392-1864 ext. 235
dondiamond@ufl.edu


Isaac Duerr, Ph.D. Program
Statistics
Advisor: Dr. Nikolay Bliznyuk
352-392-1864
iduerr@ufl.edu


Angelica Engel, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Sanjay Shukla
352-392-1864
m.foster@ufl.edu

Yingkai Fang

Matt Foster, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
352-392-1864 ext. 284
m.foster@ufl.edu

 

Hao Gan, Ph.D. Program
Machine Vision
Advisor: Dr. Wonsuk "Daniel" Lee
352-392-1864 ext. 222
ganhao89@ufl.edu


Yujing Gao, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Gerrit Hoogenboom
352-392-1864 ext. 215
ygao820@ufl.edu


Hermes Gerardo-Cuervo, Ph.D. Program
Climate Systems
Advisor: Dr. Clyde Fraisse
352-392-1864 ext. 288
hcuervo@ufl.edu


Shirin Ghatrehsamani, Ph.D. Program
Ag Machinery/Machine Vision
Advisor: Dr. Yiannis Ampatzidis
352-392-1864 ext. 222
sh.samani@ufl.edu


Kyle Griffin, Ph.D. Program
Bioprocessing
Advisor: Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
352-392-1864 ext. 222
kgriffin2494@ufl.edu


Jose Guarin, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Senthold Asseng
352-392-1864 ext. 141
jguarin@ufl.edu


Ian Hahus, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Kati Migliaccio
352-392-1864 ext. 141
hahus@ufl.edu

Yi Han, Ph.D. Program
Statistics
Advisor: Dr. Nikolay Bliznyuk
352-392-1864 ext. 235
yhan2014@ufl.edu


Kira Hansen, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Program
Advisor: Dr. Sanjay Shukla
352-392-1864 ext. 235
khansen5@ufl.edu


Ixchel Hernandez, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Senthold Asseng
352-392-1864 ext. 141
ixchel@ufl.edu


Mehran Homayounfar, Ph.D. Program
Modeling Natural-Human Systems
Advisor: Dr. Rachata Muneepeerakul
352-392-1864 ext. 215
homayounfar@ufl.edu


Jinsheng Huang
Waste Management
Advisor: Dr. Bin Gao
352-392-1864 ext. 141
hjs92116@ufl.edu


Christopher Hwang, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Melanie Correll
352-392-1864 ext. 238
hwang138@ufl.edu

Lesly Jerome, M.S. Program
Sustainability
Advisor: Dr. Pierce Jones
352-392-1864
kalel84@ufl.edu@ufl.edu

Raminder Kaur
Post-Harvest
Advisor: Dr. Adam Watson
352-392-1864
rkaur1@ufl.edu


Emerick Larkin, Ph.D. Program
Sustainable Space Agriculture
Advisor: Dr. Melanie Correll
352-392-1864 ext. 222
emerickl@ufl.edu

Yikan Liu
Bioenergy
Advisor: Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
352-392-1864 ext. 148
ykl1991.04.06@ufl.edu


Miles Medina, Ph.D. Program
Sustainable Agriculture
Advisor: Dr. Ray Huffaker
352-392-1864 ext. 215
miles.medina@ufl.edu


 

Shenyu Meng, Ph.D. Program
Biobased Material
Advisor: Dr. Zhaohui Tong
352-392-1864 ext. 222
shanyu@ufl.edu

Redjino Mompremier, M.S. Program
Hydrology/Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Young Gu Her
352-392-1864 ext. 215
rmompremier@ufl.edu


Patricia Moreno Cadena, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Senthold Asseng
352-392-1864 ext. 235
lpmorenoc@ufl.edu


Victoria Morgan, Ph.D. Program
Biosensors and Nanotechnology
Advisors: Dr. Eric McLamore
352-392-1864 ext. 144
tvlmorgan@ufl.edu

Karen Moses, Ph.D. Program
Food Security
Advisor: Dr. Zhaohui Tong
352-392-1864 ext. 238
kmoses985@ufl.edu

Jordan Neff, M.S. Program
Energy
Advisor: Dr. Ray Bucklin and Dr. Wendell Porter
352-392-1864 ext. 238
floyid.nicolas@ufl.edu

Floyid Nicolas, M.S. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Kati Migliaccio
352-392-1864 ext. 238

Woi Sok Oh
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Rachata Muneepeerakul
352-392-1864 ext. 284
w.oh@ufl.edu


Thiago Borba Onofre, Ph.D. Program
Agrometeorology
Advisor: Dr. Clyde Fraisse
352-392-1864 ext. 288
tonofre@ufl.edu

 

Enrique Orozco-Lopez, Ph.D. Program
Hydrologic Modeling and Water Quality
Advisor: Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
352-392-1864 ext. 284
eorozcolopez@ufl.edu


Kirsten Paff, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Senthold Asseng
352-392-1864 ext. 222
kpaff@ufl.edu


Marco Pazmino, Ph.D. Program
Bioenergy
Advisor: Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
352-392-1864
mapazmi@ufl.edu

Daniel Perondi, Ph.D. Program
Agrometeorology
Advisor: Dr. Clyde Fraisse
352-392-1864
dperondi@ufl.edu

John Pournelle, M.S. Program
Animal Enrironments
Advisor: Dr. Ray Bucklin
352-392-1864
samson15@ufl.edu


Sagarika Rath, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Graham
352-392-5893
sagarika1234@ufl.edu

Carola Sanchez, Ph.D. Program
Bioreactor Design
Advisor: Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
352-392-1864 ext. 141
carolasanchez@ufl.edu

Bhagatveer Sangha, Ph.D. Program
Agribusiness and Farm Management
Advisor: Dr. Adam Watson
352-392-1864 ext. 290
bssangha21@ufl.edu

Sat-Byeol Shin, Ph.D. Program
Hydrology
Advisor: Dr. Young Gu Her
352-392-1864 ext. 141
satbyeol.shin@ufl.edu

Shubham Shirbhate, Ph.D. Program
Agricultural Production
Advisor: Dr. Aditya Singh
352-392-1864 ext. 290
shubhamshirbhate@ufl.edu


Saman Souri, Ph.D. Program
Agricultural Machinery
Advisor: Dr. Reza Ehsani
352-392-1864 ext. 288
samansouri@ufl.edu

Josue St. Fort, M.S. Program
GIS and Climatology
Advisor: Dr. Clyde Fraisse
352-392-1864 ext. 288
josuestfort@ufl.edu


Ratna Suthar, Ph.D. Program
Nanotechnology in Postharvest
Advisor: Dr. Jasmeet Judge
352-392-1864 ext. 235
rsuthar@ufl.edu

 

Mary Szoka, Ph.D. Program
Land and Water Resources
Advisor: Dr. Eban Bean
352-392-1864 ext. 238
mary.szoka@ufl.edu


Clement Tseng, M.S. Program
Bioenergy
Advisor: Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
352-392-1864 ext. 222
clementtseng@ufl.edu


Valerie Valerio, Ph.D. Program
Biological and Ecological Systems Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Greg Kiker
352-392-1864 ext. 260
valerie.valerio@ufl.edu

Kathleen Vazquez, Ph.D. Program
Agricultural Water Quality
Advisor: Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
352-392-1864 ext. 235
kathleenmvazquez@ufl.edu


Shunchang Yang, Ph.D. Program
Bioenergy
Advisor: Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
352-392-1864 ext. 222
jack.shushu@ufl.edu


Nebi Yesilekin, M.S. Program
Agricultural Watersheds
Advisor: Dr. Chris Martinez
352-392-1864 ext. 222
nebiyesil@ufl.edu


Maria Zamora, Ph.D. Program
Irrigation
Advisor: Dr. Michael Dukes
352-392-1864
mzamora@ufl.edu


Congmu Zhang, Ph.D. Program
Crop Modeling
Advisor: Dr. Gerrit Hoogenboom
352-392-1864 ext. 222
congmuzh@ufl.edu


Yingxiu Zhang, Ph.D. Program
Biological Engineering
Advisors: Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil and Dr. Spyros Svornos
352-392-1864 ext. 222
yzhang88@ufl.edu