Faculty Directory

Our award-winning ABE faculty teach a wide variety of courses. The following is a list of faculty who are instructors for most of the undergraduate and graduate courses.

Most faculty offices are in Frazier Rogers Hall, with others located at IFAS Research and Education Centers across the state.

To view faculty biographies, please click on each faculty member's name.

Contact ABE Faculty

Dr. Kati Migliaccio
Professor and Chair
Hydrology Monitoring and Modeling
352-294-6743
klwhite@ufl.edu | ROG 120A
@hydroKati


Dr. Yiannis Ampatzidis
Assistant Professor
Precision Agriculture/Automation
239-658-3451
i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu | Immokalee, FL


Dr. Senthold Asseng
Professor
Climate Modeling
352-294-6726
sasseng@ufl.edu | ROG 221


Dr. Haimanote Bayabil
Assistant Professor
Water Resources
786-217-9253
hbayabil@ufl.edu


Dr. Eban Bean
Assistant Professor
Urban Hydrology
352-294-2277
ezbean@ufl.edu | ROG 237
@EbanBean


Dr. Nikolay Bliznyuk
Associate Professor
Statistics
352-294-6734
nbliznyuk@ufl.edu | ROG 239


Dr. Tom Burks
Professor
Agricultural Robotics
352-294-6728
tfburks@ifas.ufl.edu | ROG 225


Dr. Melanie Correll
Associate Professor
Plant-Space Biology
352-294-6722
correllm@ufl.edu | ROG 209
@G2EPlants


Dr. Michael Dukes
Professor
Irrigation/Water Conservation
352-294-6720
mddukes@ufl.edu | ROG 205
@mddukes


Dr. Clyde Fraisse
Professor
Agroclimatology
352-294-6742
cfraisse@ufl.edu | ROG 271
@fraisse_clyde


Dr. Bin Gao
Professor
Nanotechnology
352-294-6746
bg55@ufl.edu | ROG 285


Dr. Wendy Graham
Swisher Eminent Scholar and Director, UF Water Institute
Water Resources
352-294-7741
wgraham@ufl.edu | 570 Weil Hall


Dr. Young Gu Her
Assistant Professor
Hydrology and Water Quality
786-217-9288
yher@ufl.edu


Dr. Sandra Guzmán
Assistant Professor
Hydrology/Irrigation
772-577-7342
sandra.guzmangut@ufl.edu


Dr. Gerrit Hoogenboom
Preeminent Scholar
Agrometeorology and Climatology
352-294-1036
gerrit@ufl.edu | ROG 184


Dr. Ray Huffaker
Professor
Bioeconomic Modeling and Law
352-294-6745
rhuffaker@ufl.edu | ROG 281


Dr. James Jones
Distinguished Professor and Director, Florida Climate Institute
Crop Modeling
352-294-6748
jimj@ufl.edu | ROG 289


Dr. Pierce Jones
Professor and Director of Program for Resource Efficient Communities
Environmental Control Systems
352-392-8074
piercejones@ufl.edu | 2295 Mowry Road


Dr. Jasmeet Judge
Professor
Microwave Remote Sensing
352-294-6750
jasmeet@ufl.edu | ROG 275


Dr. Gregory Kiker
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Ecological Modeling
352-294-6749
gkiker@ufl.edu | ROG 291


Dr. James Leary
Senior Lecturer and BE Undergraduate Coordinator
Energy Analysis
352-294-6708
drleary@ufl.edu | ROG 115


Dr. Wonsuk "Daniel" Lee
Professor
Precision Agriculture
352-294-6721
wslee@ufl.edu | ROG 207


Dr. Christopher Martinez
Associate Professor
Urban Water Resources
352-294-6744
chrisjm@ufl.edu | ROG 279


Dr. Eric McLamore
Associate Professor
Biosensors
352-294-6703
emclamor@ufl.edu | ROG 105
@NanoBio_Sensors


Dr. Kati Migliaccio
Professor and Chair
Hydrology Monitoring and Modeling
352-294-6743
klwhite@ufl.edu | ROG 120A
@hydroKati


Dr. Saqib Mukhtar
Associate Dean for Extension and Agricultural Programs Leader
Animal Manure, Effluent Management
352-392-1761 | McCarty 1038
smukhtar@ufl.edu | @saqibiam


Dr. Rachata Muneepeerakul
Associate Professor
Dynamic Models, Stochastic Processes
352-294-6729
rmuneepe@ufl.edu | ROG 227


Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
Professor
Hydrology and Environmental Modeling
352-294-6747
carpena@ufl.edu | ROG 287


Dr. Cheryl Palm
Research Professor
Soil biological and ecological processes
Institute for Sustainable Food System
352-294-6727
cpalm@ufl.edu | ROG 223


Dr. William Pelletier
Lecturer
Postharvest
352-294-6701
wpelletier@ufl.edu | ROG 101


Dr. Wendell Porter
Senior Lecturer and AOM Undergraduate Coordinator
Efficient Building Systems
352-294-6706
waporter@ifas.ufl.edu | ROG 113


Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
Associate Professor
Environmental Biotechnology
352-294-6719
pcpratap@ufl.edu | ROG 203


Dr. Richard Scholtz
Senior Lecturer
Sustainable Agriculture
352-294-6704
rscholtz@ufl.edu | ROG 107
@DrScholtz


Dr. Sanjay Shukla
Professor
Watershed Hydrology
239-658-3425
sshukla@ufl.edu | IFAS SWFREC


Dr. Aditya Singh
Assistant Professor
Remote Sensing and Spectroscopy
352-294-6739
aditya01@ufl.edu | ROG 261


Dr. Zhaohui Tong
Associate Professor
Biofuels and Bioproducts
352-294-6702
ztong@ufl.edu | ROG 103

Dr. J. Adam Watson
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Economics, Postharvest
352-294-6740
jaw7385@ufl.edu | ROG 263
@jawatson_UF

Dr. Bruce Welt
Professor
Packaging
352-294-6730
bwelt@ufl.edu | ROG 229

Contact ABE Affiliate Faculty

Dr. Amor Menezes
Affiliate Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
352-294-0470
amormenezes@ufl.edu


Dr. John Schueller
Affiliate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
352-392-0822
schuejk@ufl.edu

Contact ABE Emeritus Faculty
Dr. Direlle Baird
Professor Emeritus
direllebaird@yahoo.com

Dr. Howard Beck
Professor Emeritus
hwb@ufl.edu | 352-392-3797

Dr. Brian J. Boman
Professor Emeritus
bjboman@ifas.ufl.edu | 561-468-3922

Dr. Ray Bucklin
Professor Emeritus
bucklin@ufl.edu

Dr. Kenneth L. Campbell
Professor Emeritus
klc@ufl.edu

Dr. Khe Van Chau
Professor Emeritus
kvchau@ufl.edu

Dr. Rush E. Choate
Professor Emeritus
rbchoa@aol.com

Dr. Richard P. Cromwell
Associate Professor Emeritus
rpcrom@ufl.edu

Dr. Jonathan F. K. Earle
Associate Professor Emeritus
jearl@eng.ufl.edu

Dr. Richard C. Fluck
Professor Emeritus
flandnc2@gmail.com

Dr. Byron T. French
Associate Professor Emeritus
frenchbyronfaith@bellsouth.net

Dr. Dorota Haman
Professor Emeritus
dhaman@ufl.edu

Dr. Gerald W. Isaacs
Professor Emeritus
isaacs@ufl.edu

Dr. William M. Miller
Professor Emeritus
wmm@ifas.ufl.edu

Dr. J. Wayne Mishoe
Professor Emeritus
wmishoe@jwm-engineering.com | 352-372-2750

Dr. Allen R. Overman
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Donald R. Price
Professor Emeritus
drprice@ufl.edu

Dr. Robert M. Peart
Graduate Research Professor Emeritus
peart_r@bellsouth.net

Dr. Kathleen C. Ruppert
Emeritus Extension Scientist
kr@ufl.edu

Dr. Masoud Salyani
Professor Emeritus
msi@ufl.edu

Dr. Lawrance N. Shaw
Professor Emeritus
lshaw8715@aol.com

Dr. Glen H. Smerage
Associate Professor Emeritus
ghsmerage@ifas.ufl.edu

Dr. Arthur A. Teixeira
Professor Emeritus
atex@ufl.edu

Dr. Jodie D. Whitney
Professor Emeritus
jdwhitney@ifas.ufl.edu 

Dr. Fedro Zazueta
Professor Emeritus
fsz@ufl.edu