Faculty Directory

Our award-winning ABE faculty teach a wide variety of courses. The following is a list of faculty who are instructors for most of the undergraduate and graduate courses.

Most faculty offices are in Frazier Rogers Hall, with others located at IFAS Research and Education Centers across the state.

To view faculty biographies, please click on each faculty member's name.

Contact ABE Faculty

Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
Professor and Interim Chair
Hydrology
352-392-1864 ext. 287
carpena@ufl.edu


Dr. Yiannis Ampatzidis
Assistant Professor
Precision Agriculture/Automation
239-658-3451
i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu | Immokalee, FL


Dr. Senthold Asseng
Professor
Climate Modeling
352-392-1864 ext. 221
sasseng@ufl.edu | ROG 221


Dr. Haimanote Bayabil
Assistant Professor
Water Resources
786-217-9253
hbayabil@ufl.edu


Dr. Eban Bean
Assistant Professor
Urban Hydrology
352-294-2277
ezbean@ufl.edu
@EbanBean


Dr. Nikolay Bliznyuk
Assistant Professor
Statistics
352-392-1864 ext.239
nbliznyuk@ufl.edu | ROG 239


Dr. Tom Burks
Professor
Agricultural Robotics
352-392-1864 ext. 225
tfburks@ifas.ufl.edu | ROG 225


Dr. Melanie Correll
Associate Professor
Plant-Space Biology
352-392-1864 ext. 209
correllm@ufl.edu | ROG 209
@G2EPlants


Dr. Michael Dukes
Professor
Irrigation/Water Conservation
352-392-1864 ext. 205
mddukes@ufl.edu
@mddukes


Dr. Clyde Fraisse
Associate Professor
Agroclimatology
352-392-1864 ext. 271
cfraisse@ufl.edu | ROG 271
@fraisse_clyde


Dr. Bin Gao
Professor
Nanotechnology
352-392-1864 ext. 285
bg55@ufl.edu


Dr. Wendy Graham
Swisher Eminent Scholar and Director, UF Water Institute
Water Resources
352-294-7741
wgraham@ufl.edu | 570 Weil Hall


Dr. Young Gu Her
Assistant Professor
Hydrology and Water Quality
786-217-9288
yher@ufl.edu


Dr. Sandra Guzman
Assistant Professor
Hydrology/Irrigation


Dr. Gerrit Hoogenboom
Preeminent Scholar
Agrometeorology and Climatology
352-294-1036
gerrit@ufl.edu


Dr. Ray Huffaker
Professor
Bioeconomic Modeling and Law
352-392-1864
rhuffaker@ufl.edu | ROG 281


Dr. James Jones
Distinguished Professor and Director, Florida Climate Institute
Crop Modeling
352-392-1864
jimj@ufl.edu | ROG 289


Dr. Pierce Jones
Professor and Director of Program for Resource Efficient Communities
Environmental Control Systems
352-392-8074
piercejones@ufl.edu | 2295 Mowry Road


Dr. Jasmeet Judge
Associate Professor
Microwave Remote Sensing
352-392-1864
jasmeet@ufl.edu | ROG 275


Dr. Gregory Kiker
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Ecological Modeling
352-392-1864
gkiker@ufl.edu | ROG 291


Dr. James Leary
Senior Lecturer and ABE Undergraduate Coordinator
Energy Analysis
352-392-1864
drleary@ufl.edu | ROG 115


Dr. Wonsuk "Daniel" Lee
Professor
Precision Agriculture
352-392-1864
wslee@ufl.edu | ROG 207


Dr. Christopher Martinez
Associate Professor
Urban Water Resources
352-392-1864
chrisjm@ufl.edu | ROG 279


Dr. Eric McLamore
Associate Professor
Biosensors
352-392-1864 ext. 105
emclamor@ufl.edu | ROG 105
@NanoBio_Sensors


Dr. Kati Migliaccio
Professor
Hydrology Monitoring and Modeling
352-392-1864 ext. 273
klwhite@ufl.edu | ROG 273
@hydroKati


Dr. Saqib Mukhtar
Associate Dean for Extension and Agricultural Programs Leader
Animal Manure, Effluent Management
352-392-1761 | McCarty 1038
smukhtar@ufl.edu | @saqibiam


Dr. Rachata Muneepeerakul
Associate Professor
Dynamic Models, Stochastic Processes
352-392-1864 ext. 227
rmuneepe@ufl.edu | ROG 227


Dr. Rafael Muñoz-Carpena
Professor and Interim Chair
Hydrology
352-392-1864 ext. 287
carpena@ufl.edu


Dr. Cheryl Palm
Research Professor
Soil biological and ecological processes
Institute for Sustainable Food System
352-392-1864 ext. 223
cpalm@ufl.edu


Dr. William Pelletier
Lecturer
Postharvest
352-392-1864
wpelletier@ufl.edu | ROG 101


Dr. Wendell Porter
Senior Lecturer and AOM Undergraduate Coordinator
Efficient Building Systems
352-392-1864 ext. 113
waporter@ifas.ufl.edu | ROG 113


Dr. Pratap Pullammanappallil
Associate Professor
Environmental Biotechnology
352-392-1864 ext. 203
pcpratap@ufl.edu | ROG 203


Dr. Richard Scholtz
Senior Lecturer
Sustainable Agriculture
352-392-1864 ext. 107
rscholtz@ufl.edu | ROG 107
@DrScholtz


Dr. Sanjay Shukla
Professor
Watershed Hydrology
239-658-3425
sshukla@ufl.edu | IFAS SWFREC


Dr. Aditya Singh
Assistant Professor
Remote Sensing and Spectroscopy
352-392-1864 ext. 261
aditya01@ufl.edu | ROG 261


Dr. Zhaohui Tong
Associate Professor
Biofuels and Bioproducts
352-392-1864 ext. 103
ztong@ufl.edu | ROG 103


Dr. Ana Wagner
Research Scientist
Remote Sensing-GIS & Agroclimatology
352-392-1864 ext. 220
apwagner@ufl.edu | ROG 220


Dr. J. Adam Watson
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Economics, Postharvest
352-392-1864
jaw7385@ufl.edu | ROG 263
@jawatson_UF


Dr. Bruce Welt
Professor
Packaging
352-392-1864 ext. 229
bwelt@ufl.edu | ROG 229

 

Contact ABE Emeritus Faculty
Dr. Direlle Baird
Professor Emeritus
direllebaird@yahoo.com

Dr. Howard Beck
Professor Emeritus
hwb@ufl.edu | 352-392-3797

Dr. Brian J. Boman
Professor Emeritus
bjboman@ifas.ufl.edu | 561-468-3922

Dr. Ray Bucklin
Professor Emeritus
bucklin@ufl.edu

Dr. Kenneth L. Campbell
Professor Emeritus
klc@ufl.edu

Dr. Khe Van Chau
Professor Emeritus
kvchau@ufl.edu

Dr. Rush E. Choate
Professor Emeritus
rbchoa@aol.com

Dr. Richard P. Cromwell
Associate Professor Emeritus
rpcrom@ufl.edu

Dr. Jonathan F. K. Earle
Associate Professor Emeritus
jearl@eng.ufl.edu

Dr. Richard C. Fluck
Professor Emeritus
flandnc2@gmail.com

Dr. Byron T. French
Associate Professor Emeritus
frenchbyronfaith@bellsouth.net

Dr. Dorota Haman
Professor Emeritus
dhaman@ufl.edu

Dr. Gerald W. Isaacs
Professor Emeritus
isaacs@ufl.edu

Dr. Carol J. Lehtola
Professor Emeritus
clehtola@ufl.edu

Dr. William M. Miller
Professor Emeritus
wmm@ifas.ufl.edu

Dr. J. Wayne Mishoe
Professor Emeritus
wmishoe@jwm-engineering.com | 352-372-2750

Dr. Allen R. Overman
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Donald R. Price
Professor Emeritus
drprice@ufl.edu

Dr. Robert M. Peart
Graduate Research Professor Emeritus
peart_r@bellsouth.net

Dr. Kathleen C. Ruppert
Emeritus Extension Scientist
kr@ufl.edu

Dr. Masoud Salyani
Professor Emeritus
msi@ufl.edu

Dr. Lawrance N. Shaw
Professor Emeritus
lshaw8715@aol.com

Dr. Glen H. Smerage
Associate Professor Emeritus
ghsmerage@ifas.ufl.edu

Dr. Arthur A. Teixeira
Professor Emeritus
atex@ufl.edu

Dr. Jodie D. Whitney
Professor Emeritus
jdwhitney@ifas.ufl.edu 

Dr. Fedro Zazueta
Professor Emeritus
fsz@ufl.edu