Extension Faculty

Our award-winning ABE faculty teach a wide variety of courses. The following is a list of faculty who are instructors for most of the undergraduate and graduate courses.

Most faculty offices are in Frazier Rogers Hall, with others located at IFAS Research and Education Centers across the state.

  • See our complete list of faculty here.

To view faculty biographies, please click on each faculty member's name.

Contact ABE Faculty

Dr. Yiannis Ampatzidis
Assistant Professor
Precision Agriculture/Automation
239-658-3451
i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu | Immokalee, FL


Dr. Haimanote Bayabil
Assistant Professor
Water Resources
786-217-9253
hbayabil@ufl.edu


Dr. Eban Bean
Assistant Professor,
Watershed Hydrology
352-294-2277
ezbean@ufl.edu | ROG 237

 

Dr. Michael Dukes
Professor
Irrigation/Water Conservation
352-294-6720
mddukes@ufl.edu | ROG 205


Dr. Clyde Fraisse
Professor
Agroclimatology
352-294-6742
cfraisse@ufl.edu | ROG 271


Dr. Sandra Guzmán
Assistant Professor
Hydrology/Irrigation
772-577-7342
sandra.guzmangut@ufl.edu
@watersan17

Dr. Young Gu Her
Assistant Professor
Hydrologic and Water Quality
786-217-9288
yher@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Pierce Jones
Professor and Director of Program for Resource Efficient Communities
Environmental Control Systems
352-392-8074
piercejones@ufl.edu | 2295 Mowry Road


Dr. Christopher Martinez
Associate Professor
Urban Water Resources
352-294-6744
chrisjm@ufl.edu | ROG 279


Dr. Kati Migliaccio
Chair and Professor
Hydrology Monitoring and Modeling
352-294-6743
klwhite@ufl.edu | ROG 120A


Dr. Sanjay Shukla
Professor
Watershed Hydrology
239-658-3425
sshukla@ufl.edu | IFAS SWFREC


Dr. Aditya Singh
Assistant Professor
Remote Sensing and Spectroscopy
352-294-6739
aditya01@ufl.edu | ROG 261