Extension Faculty

Our award-winning ABE faculty teach a wide variety of courses. The following is a list of faculty who are instructors for most of the undergraduate and graduate courses.

Most faculty offices are in Frazier Rogers Hall, with others located at IFAS Research and Education Centers across the state.

  • See our complete list of faculty here.

To view faculty biographies, please click on each faculty member's name.

Contact ABE Faculty

Dr. Yiannis Ampatzidis
Assistant Professor
Precision Agriculture/Automation
239-658-3451
i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu | Immokalee, FL


Dr. Jorge Barrera
Assistant Professor
Untility Analytics for Sustainable Planning
352-294-3778
jorgeibarrera@ufl.edu


Dr. Eban Bean
Assistant Professor,
Watershed Hydrology
352-294-2277
ezbean@ufl.edu


Dr. Michael Dukes
Professor
Irrigation/Water Conservation
352-392-1864 ext. 205
mddukes@ufl.edu


Dr. Clyde Fraisse
Associate Professor
Agroclimatology
352-392-1864 ext. 271
cfraisse@ufl.edu | ROG 271


Dr. Young Gu Her
Assistant Professor
Hydrologic and Water Quality
786-217-9288
yher@ufl.edu


Dr. Pierce Jones
Professor and Director of Program for Resource Efficient Communities
Environmental Control Systems
352-392-8074
piercejones@ufl.edu | 2295 Mowry Road


Dr. Christopher Martinez
Associate Professor
Urban Water Resources
352-392-1864
chrisjm@ufl.edu | ROG 279


Dr. Kati Migliaccio
Professor
Hydrology Monitoring and Modeling
352-392-1864 ext. 273
klwhite@ufl.edu | ROG 273


Dr. Sanjay Shukla
Professor
Watershed Hydrology
239-658-3425
sshukla@ufl.edu | IFAS SWFREC


Dr. Aditya Singh
Assistant Professor
Remote Sensing and Spectroscopy
352-392-1864 ext. 261
aditya01@ufl.edu | ROG 261