University of Florida

Research: Land and Water Resources Engineering

Land and Water Resources Engineering encompasses design and analysis of irrigation and drainage systems, developing methodologies to predict and reduce non-point pollution from agricultural watersheds, climate information and climate-based research, analysis and modeling of surface and groundwater hydrology, water conservation, nano-technologies in water resources as well as water reuse and waste management. The ABE Department has many faculty working in land and water research areas. Links to faculty research websites are listed below.

Faculty

FACULTY LWR SPECIALIZATION E-MAIL | WEBSITE
Haman, Dorota - Chair
Irrigation and Water Management; Plant Water Requirements dhaman@ufl.edu
Boman, Brian
Flatwoods Citrus Water Mgmt., Citrus Irrigation and Drainage bjboman@ifas.ufl.edu
website
Dukes, Mike
Irrigation and Drainage Engineering; Water Quantity and Quality mddukes@ufl.edu
website
Fraisse, Clyde
Agroclimatology, Soil and Water Engineering; Climate Risk cfraisse@ufl.edu
website
Gao, Bin
Nanotechnology; Contaminant Fate and Transport; Surface and Groundwater Hydrology bg55@ufl.edu
website
Graham, Wendy
Water Resources; Subsurface Solute Transport; Stochastic Hydrology wgraham@ufl.edu
website
Jones, Jim
Agricultural Production Systems Analysis; Crop & Soil Modeling jimj@ufl.edu
website
Judge, Jasmeet
Remote Sensing;Moisture & Heat Transport in Soil and Vegetation jasmeet@ufl.edu
website
Kiker, Greg
Ecological and Hydrological Modeling gkiker@ufl.edu
Martinez, Chris
Urban Water Resources and Nonpoint Source Pollution chrisjm@ufl.edu
website
Migliaccio, Kati
Hydrology and water quality klwhite@ufl.edu
website
Muñoz-Carpena, Rafael
Hydrology and water quality carpena@ufl.edu
website
Shukla, Sanjay
Watershed Hydrology; Effects of agricultural practices on water quality and quantity sshukla@ufl.edu
website
Zazueta, Fedro

Decision Support Systems, Particularly In Water Management.

fsz@ufl.edu
website