Tower

People

Faculty

James W. Jones (jwjones@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x289, publications)
Distinguished Professor

Kenneth J. Boote (kjb@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1811 x231, publications)
Professor, Agronomy

Shrikant Jagtap (ssjagtap@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x261, publications)
Assistant In

Clyde Fraisse (cfraisse@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x239, publications)
Assistant Extension Scientist

Keith Ingram (ktingram@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x281, publications)
Assistant Research Scientist, Coordinator SECC

 

Cohorts

Guillermo Baigorria (gbaigorr@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1864, publications)
Postdoctoral Associate

Norman Breuer (nbreuer@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x256, publications)
Postdoctoral Associate

Kofikuma Dzotsi (kofikuma@ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x292, publications)
Research Associate, Graduate Student

Osvaldo Gargiulo (ogargiul@ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x288)
Visiting Student

Arjan J. Gijsman (a.gijsman@cgiar.org, publications)
Visiting Scientist, Centro Internacional de Agricultura Tropical

Jon Lizaso (jlizaso@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x298)
Postdoctoral Associate

Viki Keener (vicko@ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x288)
Research Associate, Graduate Student

Jawoo Koo (jawoo@ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x288, publications)
Research Associate, Graduate Student

Tapan Pathak (tapanb79@ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x298)
Research Associate, Graduate Student

Cheryl Porter (cporter@ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x243)
Coordinator, Computer Research Applications

Fred Royce (fsroyce@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1965, publications)
Program Coordinator, UF-IFAS International Programs

Nitesh Tripathi (nitesh@ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x298, publications)
Postdoctoral Associate

Oxana Uryasev (oxana@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x182)
Programming Engineer

Fernando Villegas (fvillega@ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x298)
Research Associate, Graduate Student

Wayne Williams (fwwilliams@ifas.ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x257)
Engineer

Prem Woli (premwoli@ufl.edu, 352-392-1864 x222)
Research Associate, Graduate Student

 

Former Graduate Students

Valerie Walen (vkw@ufl.edu)
M.S., 2006

McNair Bostick (publications)
Ph.D., 2006

Carlos D. Messina (charlie.messina@pioneer.com)
Ph.D., 2004
Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc.

R. Andres Ferreyra (andres.ferreyra@agconnections.com)
Ph.D., 2004
Ag Connections, Inc.

Ayse Irmak (airmak2@unlnotes.unl.edu)
Ph.D., 2002
University of Nebraska

Ramkrishnan P. Balasubramanian (ram@qcsinfo.org)
M.S., 2003

Joep Luijten (jluijten@nrdc.org)
Ph.D., 1999
Natural Resources Defense Council, Washington DC

Ravic Nijbroek
M.E., 1999

Ricardo Braga (ricardobraga@mail.ipportalegre.pt)
Ph.D., 2000
Instituto Politécnico de Portalegre, Portugal

Sarah Wirtz
M.S., 1998

Jim Hansen (jhansen@iri.ldgo.columbia.edu
Ph.D, 1996

Babak Negahban
Ph.D., 1995

William D. Batchelor (batchelor@abe.msstate.edu)
Ph.D., 1993
Chair, Ag and Bio Engineering Department, Mississippi State University

Yong Kee Hwang
Ph.D., 1993

Jean-Paul Calixte
M.S., 1992

Greg Kiker
M.S., 1992

Barry Jocobson
M.S., 1988

Chris Butts
Ph.D., 1987

Shrikant Jagtap
Ph.D., 1986

You Jen Tsai
Ph.D., 1985

Pierce Jones
Ph.D., 1981

 

Former Post-Docs

Andre du Toit
South Africa, 2003

Theo Mavromatis
Greece, 2001

Piara Singh
ICRISAT, India, 1998-1999

Dilip Shinde
University of Florida 1998

Victor Cabrera
University of Florida 2004-2006

Miguel Calmon
Penn State University 1997-1998

Ernie Piper
University of Florida 1996-1998

James Hansen
University of Florida 1996-1998

Barry Jacobson
North Carolina State U., NC 1994-1996

Soonho Kim (sunocap@ufl.edu)
University of Florida 2006

Peter Kooman
Wageningen Agr. Univ, Holland 1995-1996

Clyde Fraisse
Colorado State University 1995-1996

Rosemary Warnock
Venezuela 1993

Walter Bowen
Cornell University 1991-1994

Nigel Pickering
Cornell University 1990-1995

Gerrit Hoogenboom
Auburn University 1985-1990

Arie Kenig
Technion, Haifa, Israel 1984-1985

Gail Wilkerson
University of Florida 1981-1983

 

Home

People

Projects

Seminar

Links