University of Florida

2010 Awards and Recognitions

Daniel PrestonDaniel Preston, Engineering Technician

Daniel Preston was selected to receive a 2010 IFAS Superior Accomplishment Award in the Scientific/Technical category. .

Dr. Greg KikerGreg Kiker, Assistant Professor

Greg Kiker was selected to receive a UF Junior International Education Award from the University of Florida.

Dr. Jim JonesJim Jones, Distinguished Professor

Jim Jones was selected to receive the Gamma Sigma Delta(GSD) Senior Faculty Award.

Dr. Art TeixeiraArt Teixeira, Professor

Art Teixeira was selected to receive the UF International Educator of the Year and was also named an IFT Fellow.

Richard ScholtzRichard Scholtz, Adjunct Faculty

Richard Scholtz was selected as the Teacher of the Year from the Florida Section of ASABE.

Carol LehtolaCarol Lehtola, Associate Professor

Carol Lehtola was received an ASABE Blue Ribbon Award in the Electronic Delivery category.

Dr. Kati MigliaccioKati Migliaccio, Assistant Professor

Kati Migliaccio was selected to receive the Art Hornsby Distinguished Extension Award from ASABE

Dr. Melanie CorrellMelanie Correll, Assistant Professor

Melanie Correll was selected to receive an NSA-Ames Honor Award award.

Jose Reyes de CorcueraJose Reyes De Corcuera, Affiliate Faculty

Jose Reyes was the recipient of the Young Researcher Award from the Florida Section of ASABE.

Dr. Mike DukesMichael Dukes, Associate Professor

Michael Dukes was the recipient of the Young Researcher Award from the Florida Section of ASABE. He was also awarded a UF Research Foundation Professorship and was the recipient of the Soil & Water Conservation Society Research Paper Award.

Dr. John SchuellerJohn Schueller, Affiliate Professor

John Schueller was named an ASABE Fellow

Dr. Dorota HamanDorota Haman, Professor and Chair

Dorota Haman was the recipient of the Distinguished Alumni Award from Michigan State University

Rafael Munoz-CarpenaRafael Muñoz-Carpena, Associate Professor

Rafael Muñoz-Carpena was selected to receive a GSD Junior Faculty Award of Merit from Gamma Sigma Delta

Dr. Chris MartinezChris Martinez, Assistant Professor

Chris Martinez was selected as the Young Extension Worker by the Florida Section of ASABE

Dr.Eric McLamoreEric McLamore, Assistant Professor

Eric McLamore received the ASCE Ralph Hering Medal for Paper of the Year

Oscar Perez-OvillaNicholas KiggunduNicholas Kiggundu and Oscar Perez-Ovilla, Grad Students

Nicholas and Oscar were selected to receive International Student Awards from the University of Florida

David KaplanDavid Kaplan, Graduate Student

David was the recipient the McNair Bostic Scholarship for Research from the Agricultural and Biological Engineering Department. He was also awarded the Gamma Sigma Delta Graduate Student Award

William PelletierWilliam Pelletier, Graduate Student

William was the recipient of the Jack L. Fry Excellence in Graduate Teaching Award

Cecilia AmadorCecilia Amador, Graduate Student

Cecilia was the recipient of the Doris Lowe and Earl and Verna Lowe Scholarship

Anna CatheyAnna Cathey, Graduate Student

Anna was awarded the James Davidson Graduate Travel Scholarship

Isaya KisekkaIsaya Kissekka, Graduate Student

Isaya was awarded an IFAS Best Thesis Award

Gaurav Ghai GauravGhai, Graduate Student

Gauravi was an awardee in the IFTPS student paper competition

Wesley TaylorWesley Taylor , Packaging Science

Wesley was chosen as the winner of the 2010 Paper Competition sponsored by the Italian Trade Commission and the Institute of Packaging Professionals.